AKA Acai Overnight Oats

12648032_10154488748089908_1859848862_n

Apologies for being a little MIA over the past few weeks, with shooting a film, my blender breaking and starting a new part-time job I’ve been far too busy to really focus on making some exciting breakfasts as of late.  However, I’m finishing filming this week so hopefully that will free-up a bit more of my time!

Seeing as I’ve yet to replace my blender, this week’s recipe is actually from a few weeks ago whilst experimenting one super lazy Sunday morning. If you follow me on Instagram, you will probably know all too well that I’ve become very much obsessed with overnight oats. Like, REALLY obsessed with them. They are just so quick and easy to make, not to mention they keep you will for hours…which has been perfect for my long filming days. Also due to filming, I’ve found that I’ve really needed bigger meals to keep me energised throughout the day (nothing vegan/gluten free on set except lots of coffee!!), and I’ve found that mixing overnight oats with smoothies has helped tackle this little dilemma.

As you guys know, I’m a massive fan of Naturya Acai Berry Powder. Since using it over the past few months, I’ve noticed that my skin is so much clearer than it used to be. Much like blueberries, acai berry helps promote a healthy heart by improving blood circulation, along with giving you that extra boost of energy!

I’ve been watching Marvel’s Jessica Jones over the past few weeks as well. While I’ll admit I definitely prefer Daredevil, I thought it was still very well done, and the colour of this dish reminded me of its opening sequence ;). The smoothie is made of frozen black forest fruits, banana and a dash of acai powder to soak the gluten free oats in overnight, making it an ideal breakfast for a busy morning!

Ingredients

  • 1 Banana
  • Cup of Frozen Black Forest Fruits
  • Cup of Gluten Free Oats
  • Coconut Milk

Directions

Blend banana, coconut and black forest fruits until smooth, then soak oats in smoothie overnight.

Decorations

Cut up 1 Kiwi and 2 Strawberries, and add a 1tsp of Peanut Butter into the centre.

 

Once I get a new blender, I will be sure to make this again. Its so tasty and simple to make!

Leave a Reply

