Gingy NOOOOscream!

12606926_10154444732049908_53621753_n

Food-wise, this week has been all about cramming in as much as possible. As I’m in the process of making a film, long shoot days can leave you feeling exhausted and it hard be a challenge to stay energised. This is why I’ve opted for majorly carbing up with my breakfasts, and this seriously tasty gingerbread nice cream has been no exception! If you’re a vegan, nice cream is the constant staple in your life, as its a great dairy alternative and proves that ‘treats’ can be healthy and guilt-free. What’s also great about nice cream as well is that you can really have as much as you like, because its really all just fruit and leaves you feeling nicely full. This gingerbread flavoured nice cream was made on a bit of whim as I wanted to make a nice cream that had a bit more of a ‘biscuity’ and spiciness to it. I’m also a massive gingerbread fiend, so this definitely satisfied my cravings of both savoury and sweet :P.

I tend to make my nice cream into a smoothie at first, so no need to freeze any of the fruit beforehand because you’ll be freezing the smoothie later on. Due to this, my recipe will be written with that method in mind; but you could always reverse it to the typical nice cream method.

Ingredients

  • 2 Bananas (can be frozen if you’re making it in the morning, otherwise you can freeze the ‘smoothie’ into nice cream overnight).
  • Half of an avocado
  • 6 Dates (pitted)
  • 2 tbsp of ground cinnamon
  • 4 tbsp of ground ginger

Directions

Cut up ingredients and add to blender and mix until smooth. If in smoothie form freeze overnight, otherwise freeze for 1 hour.

Decorations

I was a little naughty and added some vegan truffles, yes…I like chocolate for breakfast! However, you can add whatever you like; dates or hazelnuts would be my recommendation.

 

Happy Sunday, hope you like this recipe. I’d love to hear what kind of Nice Cream flavours are you favourites!

One thought on “Gingy NOOOOscream!

Leave a Reply

