Pitch Presentation and Feedback.

pitch1

pitch2

pitch3

pitch4

pitch5

pitch6

pitch6 pitch7

pitch8

pitch9

pitch10

pitch11

pitch12

pitch13

pitch14

pitch15

pitch16 pitch17

pitch18

pitch19

pitch20

Above you can see the finished version of my pitch presentation that I presented to my lecturer on Monday. Putting together this pitch was a lot harder than I initially thought mostly because I found it difficult to explain everything in each slide in such a short amount of sentences; which I know will sound slightly strange, however from what I’ve gathered from experience it is better to keep writing in presentations to a minimum so that it doesn’t overthrow the audience. It was also slightly nerve-wrecking because I wanted to get my idea across as accurately as I could, and so because I am not used to public speaking in such a formalized situation I wrote down a script for each slide so that I wouldn’t forget any points I wanted to make to help sell my idea. Overall, my lecturer found my idea to be really impressive in both topic and the idea of how I would incorporate this in my project implementation. He told me that the demographic for such a topic was perfect and that it was a realistic idea that I had presented to him; with only advising me to keep the same amount of passion that I spoke with in my writing as well. I have to say that I was really pleased that my idea came together really well in this presentation despite my anxiety towards actually pitching it; which means I am free to get on with writing and planning my implementation and report back to my lecturers in week 8 of the semester.

Leave a Reply

