Eating Berries.

DSC_2032

DSC_2036

DSC_2040

DSC_2043

DSC_2045

DSC_2052

DSC_2039

Dress: American Apparel

Jumper: New Look (old)

Heels: My1stWist at Amazon

I know you’re probably thinking ‘didn’t I just see this dress featured in the last post?’, and you would be right but as the weather here in the UK is once again back to its unpredictable self I’m finding it quite hard to put outfits together that are appropriate. I feeling like I’m now in total winter mode and have all these outfits planned but then I look outside and its relatively sunny and warm; so I feel kind of stupid posting outfits that are all wrapped up and toasty…but don’t worry, their time will come ;). I know I had this dress in my last post, but I wanted to put together an outfit that had a skater skirted kind of feel to it and this dress is as close to achieving that look as I can get at the moment. Plus, skater skirts NEVER seem to fit me as my waist is too small so they end up looking weirdly long on me. Anyways, I thought it was a nice combination with the asymmetrical jumper that I got from New Look, which is lovely and toasty and kind of a godsend at this time of year. How ccccccraaaay are these wedged heels by the way?!?!?!!?!? I have seem a couple of pairs like these on sites like Boohoo and Missguided and loved how extreme they were so I searched ever trusty Amazon and they had a pair for half the price. Surprisingly, they are really comfortable and easy to walk in as well, you do get quite a few stares though might I just say;  but I love looking a helluva lot taller than I usually am. I’m pretty confident that I could (drunkenly) walk in these on a night out and tumble over….but we’ll have to wait and see about that ha! The main reason why I put this outfit together was actually because I wanted an excuse to wear this new lipstick that I got from Rimmel which I think its called starry eyed. I’ve been looking for months to find a lipstick this colour and always ended up getting something a shade lighter; cannot begin to tell you how frustrating it was but I’m more than pleased that I got this one.  I think it blends well with the colour of the dress and jumper. I don’t ever think of myself as a beauty blogger, mostly because I’m pretty clueless with make-up, but I do have a weakness for lipsticks and I like that this one is a little bit gothy…kind of looks like I’ve just been eating berries, hence the title.

I’m not sure when I’ll be able to blog next actually, as I’m moving back to Leeds on Saturday so I’m packing life back up once again and moving in to a new flat for freshers. I also need someone to take photos for me (and I don’t really want to use my tripod again because the quality is awful!), so it may take time to find someone willing to take pics of me pulling my moody mug..if they can stand it ha. Hopefully my next post will be sooner rather than later!

Jess xxx

4 thoughts on “Eating Berries.

Leave a Reply

