Sweet Deal Exploitation

DSC_1782

DSC_1776

DSC_1781

DSC_1777

DSC_1772

DSC_1775

Top/Skirt: Missguided and can be found here and here.

Shoes: New Look (sold out) but similar found on Amazon.

Like many a fashion blogger, I have taken full advantage of the ‘Sweet Deal’ range that Missguided have on offer at the moment. its such a great idea for when you just want to buy some basics that add a little more ease to what could otherwise make an oufit look too busy; which was the idea behind today’s OOTD. I was inspired by the way the red cold shoulder top that I’m wearing was styled on the site, to me it looked so effortless and cool; and so felt I’d style it in a similar way. The skirt, which is also from Missguided I have to say is one of the nicest items I’ve ever bought from their site! The material (obviously not real leather, otherwise it would 10x the price!) feels so lovely and buttery against the skin, not like a lot of leather look items that feel cheap and horrible. It actually reminds me of a skirt that Motel featured on their site not long ago which had the whole ‘asymmetric’ style going on and as I haven’t worn a skirt in probably about 2 years I thought this would be nice investment as it seems the leatherette look is here to stay for A/W13. There’s really nuff’ said about the jelly heels which I’m sure you’re all bored of me mentioning but I thought it would look nicely understated with some simple wedges….I do own other shoes I swear! 😛

So, another simple post for you all today. I was going to add a necklace to the outfit but I felt that it would look a little much with the cold shoulder top. I know that these posts are becoming shorter and shorter (not sure how you feel about it however), but I always feel like I run out of things to say despite what I may style up…but I guess its better to be short and sweet so let me know what you think as I’d love some feedback on my content :).

Jess xxx

One thought on “Sweet Deal Exploitation

Leave a Reply

