A Motel dress that will last forever.

DSC_1621

DSC_1640

DSC_1636

DSC_1634

DSC_1639

DSC_1646

DSC_1633

DSC_1645

DSC_1635

Dress:Motel (Old but many others like it on the site)

White Ox All Star Trainers: Asos

I’ve had this lovely bodycon dress by Motel for well over a year now and I can honestly say I probably wear it more than any other item I have in my wardrobe. Initially I bought it on a whim from Asos when it was in the sale simply because I was so bored with wearing the same dresses every time I went on a night out and since the website were doing  free next-day delivery I jumped at the chance. Its kind of ironic that I bought it because I was wearing the same thing when I pretty much were this all the time and on various nights out now ha, but its just so versatile due to the silhouette and colouring; its good because the colours go with pretty much everything but the spotted pattern gives it a more quirky feel. I’ve not actually ever seen anyone else wearing it unlike most other Motel pieces, this could probably be just because its from an old collection but for me it makes it that much special as I feel like its one-of-a-kind…or at least I can pretend it is! I can honestly say that I can see myself wearing this for many many more years to come. I won’t mention once again my undying love for all things Motel, but I’m gutted to miss out on their sale at the moment as they’ve got some of pieces I’m dying to own…I guess I’ll just have to think of the more money I’ll be saving! Also, as you can probably tell from the images above, my converses are pretty wrecked ha…all I’m gonna say is that’s what you get when you go to Mission on the Thursday night in Leeds, it gets pretty messy! Its an overall sports luxe feel to this outfit that I can’t get enough of at the moment, its just perfect for this weather.

Haven’t been able to blog much in the past week for family reasons that I don’t really wish to discuss on here as I feel its a little too personal…and its not really relevant. I know some bloggers like to put their whole life on to their blog which is fair enough but I’d prefer to keep things a little private and most of it just really isn’t that interesting to begin with. Other than that, I’ve been pretty much stuck in the gaming world where I’m replaying the Mass Effect trilogy (with all the DLCs this time!) and the newest Tomb Raider game. I pre-ordered the collector’s edition before Christmas and so got a ton of extra content including the Play Arts Kai Lara Croft figure (actually, that’s pretty much why I bought it) and a bunch of other exclusive content…and I would think so after paying £70 for it ha! Other than that, I am hoping to blog a little more next week as I’ll have more time to put outfits together that will compliment this so-called heatwave we are going to have here in the UK.

By the way, as this is a Motel related post don’t forget that you can get 20% off if you use my discount code “jessienoochies” on an order!

Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

