A girl can dream…

ImageProxy

1. Skort: Zara

2. Dress: Motel

3. Sunglasses: Motel

4. Dress: Motel

5. Vest: Drop Dead Clothing

6. Wedges: New Look but similar here

I’m pretty sure the title says it all on this post. Today I’ve been playing around with Polyvore’s web app where you can make your own style boards based on products found online. This is the first time I’ve ever tried to do anything like this online so it took a while to get used to. It kinda just reminds me of the mood boards I used to make when I was going GCSE textiles (the less said about that, the better!) but I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out and for some reason all the items go together quite nicely. The style board is pretty much just made up of a few things I’m lusting after at the moment, hence the title of the post. Ah, if I had all the money in the world I’d be one well-dressed girl! The first item is a skort by Zara, I have actually seen a similar one on Ebay for £3.99 so I think I might invest in one when I have more money; but I’d probably get it in black (to go with my soul of course!) as I think it would go with more of the stuff that I own. There are also two dresses on here from Motel, as I’ve said before I am literally in love with the S/S collection they have bought out this year and I just simply want everything on that site. I think the acid bleached pink denim dress is so fucking cool; I’d probably would wear it everyday if I had it and the black mesh skater dress is just beautiful and feels very christmassy to me anyways. I also think the sunglasses would be a nice touch to the outfit, if we ever do get more sun in the UK this summer! I have wanted this I’m a fucking unicorn vest from Drop Dead Clothing for ages, I was going to get it a while back but decided to buy the Mel B watermelon dress instead (i’m a sucker for fruit!). Its such a shame that its only available in L/XL now :(. However, by far my favorite item on this board has to be the jelly peeptoe wedges from New Look. Like my creepers, I’d simply wear the shit out of these bad boys! I actually bought a cheaper pair of them from Amazon for £13 but with £4 package and posting I kind of didn’t really see the point in buying them if there would only be £2 difference. Having said that I’ll probably still get them anyways as they are amazing, I’d probably team it up with the Motel Aztec Dress I posted the other day but to be honest they’d go with anything.

I took some new outfit shots today, didn’t turn out very well if I’m being honest due to lighting and the weather being unpredictable over here. Think I’m going to have to invest in a tripod for when I’m posting outfits at Uni in the future. However I’ll definitely retake them at some point as I really love the outfit I put together, and I hope you do to!

So yeah, this has been of a boring post of me just showing you what I’m wanting at the moment…I don’t think I actually ever stop wanting to buy stuff to be honest; but I guess that’s what you get with an undying love for clothes ha. I’m going out in to Leeds city centre tomorrow, so I might take some outfit shots while I’m there and cry over the stuff I can’t afford to buy…student life sucks when you don’t have a loan 😉

Again, at the Motel Rocks site you can get 20% discount if you use my code “jessienoochies” 🙂

Love Jess xxx

Leave a Reply

