Reflection and Blogging

Hi, my name is Jess and this is my wordpress blog that I will be using for my Photographic Journalism course at Leeds Met. This is to act as an online portfolio, as the internet is a massive part of the media and journalism today. It will also be a place to test out new and crucial aspects to my course. Usually, these will consist of reflection posts which will guide me and help me plan upcoming assignments and projects.

Blogging is an entirely new thing to me, although I have accounts on Youtube, Twitter and Facebook and have read various blogs beforehand, I have never really written in the style of a “blogger” or had my own blog before. I hope that this will aid me with my studies and help me communicate to others my ideas in an interesting manner. I feel that this will be an experience that is entirely beneficial as it will prove to peers and employees that I am fully capable of becoming a successful photojournalist.

One thought on “Reflection and Blogging

Leave a Reply

